400 Pavillion Drive, NN4 7PA
+1(718) 577-1386
  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Assigning Routes
  4. How Driver Self Dispatch works?

How Driver Self Dispatch works?

Enabling this Feature, allows dispatchers to auto dispatch the jobs to all the available drivers as soon as the job is booked within a specified radius. Driver will have an option to accept or reject the job.

How to Enable Driver Self Dispatch Feature for Account And Define Radius?

  • Go to Settings from side Menu>  Settings Page
  • Click on App ConfigurationApp Configuration Button
  • Click on the Action Visibility Tab. Select Yes for Enable Driver Self Dispatch and mention the radius. 

Note: By Radius means that the job will be only offered to drivers that are located within a certain radius from the pick-up position of the job.  i.e. based on the current driver location.

Self Dispatch Driver

How to Enable Driver Self Dispatch Feature for selected Drivers?

You have an option to enable and disable this feature for selected Drivers. Follow these steps to enable/ Disable this feature:

  • Go to Set Users from Side Menu>Set Users
  • Select Drivers >Select Driver
  • Inorder to enable this feature, select the Driver Self Dispatch option while adding the new Driver or by editing the existing user. 

How does this work?

After enabling this feature, the Available jobs tab will start showing on the Driver App. 

As soon as the new job is booked in Instadispatch System, it will start showing on the Available jobs Tab to all the available drivers for which this feature is enabled and are available in the specified  radius. 

Available Jobs

A notification for the new job will be shown to all the online drivers. 

On Clicking More Details, the driver can see the details about the jobs along with the Collection and Delivery Drop on the map and Driver’s Current location. 

Action Page

As soon as any driver Accept the job, the job is auto assigned to that driver and moved to My jobs Tab. On the other hand, the job is removed from the Available jobs and stop showing to all other drivers. 

Also, the status of the shipment changed from “Booking Confirm” to “Awaiting Collection

When a Driver rejects the job, the job stops showing to that driver but will be showing to all the other drivers on the Available job tab.